Year End Banquet & Awards Night

Year End Banquet & Awards Night

Date(s) - Tuesday, May 14, 2019
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Pickle Barrel Restaurant (Rose Room)



  • Pickle Barrel Restaurant, 5941 Leslie St., North York (1 km north of Finch)
  • Rose Room Banquet facility is on lower level – step access only

Transportation Notes

  • Free parking on site
  • Car-pools can be arranged. If you need a ride or can provide a ride, please check off the carpool box when booking your ticket


  • Ticket cost: $50.00 per person. Guests are welcome!
  • On line registrations only (payment through Paypal or a credit card; no cash or cheque).
  • Registration deadline is Monday May 6th 10:00 pm.


  • Pickle Barrel’s Classic Buffet – salads, pastas, chicken, deli carving station, fresh fruit, assorted desserts, bread and rolls, coffee, tea, soft drinks
  • Cash bar for all alcoholic drinks
  • Please advise us of any special dietary needs

Donations for Draws & Auction

  • Contributions to the silent auction table are most welcome
  • If you wish to donate photography-related items or personal services contact us at  Examples of personal services are teaching post-processing software applications, demonstrating in-the-field camera shooting techniques and producing prints.
  • Monies raised go towards funding club activities and services

Program for the Evening

  • Greeting and welcome messages
  • Buffet dinner
  • Viewing of photo shows throughout the evening featuring our various competitions and outings from the past year
  • Formal presentation of trophies to the various competition winners from the past year
  • Announcement of our annual trophy winners – Photographers of the Year for Each Skill Level, the Jonathan Ward Natural Things Photographer of the Year, the John Allman Pictorial Photographer of the Year and the Image of the Year awards
  • Opportunity to bid on items at the silent auction table


  • We are looking for volunteers to assist with the preparations for the banquet. If you can help, contact us at

In addition to the food, awards, and presentations, this evening provides you with a chance to renew old acquaintances or start new ones with fellow TDPC members. It is a wonderful way to wrap up the formal part of our year.

Click the link below to book your ticket(s) now.

Socials Committee Chair


Bookings have closed.