All Club Events (by Category)

Listed below are all TDPC Club Events for the 2017-2018 Season, organized by Category. For more details on an event, click the link for the corresponding event.

Board Meetings

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - TDPC Board Meeting

Clinic Deadlines

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 at 10:00 pm - Clinic #3 - Photographer's Choice Digital Submission Deadline

Clinic Results

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 at 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm - Clinic #1 - Explaining New GTCCC Judging Protocols
Tue, 07 Nov 2017 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - Clinic #2 - Mock Judging Presentation (In-Club Judging)
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - Clinic #3 - Results Presentation (In-Club Judging)

Competition Deadlines

Wed, 27 Sep 2017 at 10:00 pm - Freeman Patterson Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 at 10:00 pm - Stan Bain Print Competition Submission Deadline
Fri, 05 Jan 2018 at 10:00 pm - Richard Wolf Competition Submission Deadline
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 at 10:00 pm - Kay McGregor (Nature) Competitions Submission Deadline
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 10:00 pm - GTCCC Competition Images & Prints Submission Deadline
Wed, 07 Feb 2018 at 10:00 pm - Russell Gee, Harry Cartner & Stuart Freedman Competition Submission Deadline
Wed, 07 Mar 2018 at 10:00 pm - Robert Zakrison Competition Submission Deadline
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 at 10:00 pm - Naomi Cohen (Landscape) Competitions Submission Deadline
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 at 10:00 pm - Lance Gitter (Natural Things) Competition Submission Deadline
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 at 10:00 pm - Image of the Year Competition Submission Deadline (Prints)
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 at 10:00 pm - V.L. Richards Competition Submission Deadline

Competition Results

Tue, 10 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Freeman Patterson Competition Results
Tue, 05 Dec 2017 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm - Stan Bain Print Competition Results
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Richard Wolf (Creative) & Kay McGregor (Nature) Competition Presentation
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - Russell Gee, Harry Cartner & Stuart Freedman Competitions Presentation
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Robert Zakrison (Themed) Competition Presentation
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - Lance Gitter and Naomi Cohen Competition Presentation
Tue, 08 May 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - V.L. Richards Competition Presentation

GTCCC Events

Fri, 13 Oct 2017 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm - GTCCC Weekend Retreat
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 at 10:00 pm - GTCCC Competition Images & Prints Submission Deadline

Outings

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 at 9:00 am - 2:00 pm - Mid-Week Outing: Scarborough Bluffs
Tue, 05 Sep 2017 at 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm - Outing: Downtown Toronto
Sun, 01 Oct 2017 at 11:00 am - 6:00 pm - Outing: Sports Photography @ Markham Fairgrounds
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 at 8:00 am - 2:00 pm - Outing: York Cemetery and Surrounding Area
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 at 6:30 pm - 11:30 pm - Outing: Halloween on Church Street
Sun, 03 Dec 2017 at 9:00 am - 3:00 pm - Outing: Centennial Park Conservatory (Etobicoke Gardens)
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 at 10:00 am - 3:30 pm - Outing: New TTC Subway Stations on the University Line
Sat, 03 Mar 2018 at 10:00 am - 4:00 pm - Outing: Sports Photography (Figure Skating)
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 at 6:00 am - 12:00 pm - Outing: Fifty Point Conservation Area
Sat, 12 May 2018 at 9:00 am - 2:00 pm - Outing: Royal Botanical Gardens
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm - Outing: Tobermory Area (Lake Huron)

Seminars

No Events

SIG - Creative Photography

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Creative Photography (for Registrants Only)
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Creative Photography (for Registrants Only)
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Creative Photography (for Registrants Only)
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Creative Photography (for Registrants Only)
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Creative Photography (for Registrants Only)

SIG - Floral Photography

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Floral Photography (for Registrants Only)
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Floral Photography (for Registrants Only)
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Floral Photography (for Registrants Only)
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Floral Photography (for Registrants Only)

SIG - Lightroom (Beginners)

Thu, 12 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Beginners Lightroom (for Registrants Only)
Thu, 09 Nov 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Beginners Lightroom (for Registrants Only)
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Beginners Lightroom (for Registrants Only)
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Beginners Lightroom (for Registrants Only)

SIG - Lightroom (Intermediate)

Thu, 01 Feb 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Intermediate Lightroom (for Registrants Only)
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Intermediate Lightroom (for Registrants Only)
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - SIG - Intermediate Lightroom (for Registrants Only)

Socials

Thu, 03 Aug 2017 at 9:00 am - 2:00 pm - Mid-Week Outing: Scarborough Bluffs
Tue, 05 Sep 2017 at 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm - Outing: Downtown Toronto
Sun, 01 Oct 2017 at 11:00 am - 6:00 pm - Outing: Sports Photography @ Markham Fairgrounds
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 at 8:00 am - 2:00 pm - Outing: York Cemetery and Surrounding Area
Tue, 31 Oct 2017 at 6:30 pm - 11:30 pm - Outing: Halloween on Church Street
Sun, 03 Dec 2017 at 9:00 am - 3:00 pm - Outing: Centennial Park Conservatory (Etobicoke Gardens)
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 at 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm - Annual Holiday Pot-luck Dinner
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 at 10:00 am - 3:30 pm - Outing: New TTC Subway Stations on the University Line
Sat, 03 Mar 2018 at 10:00 am - 4:00 pm - Outing: Sports Photography (Figure Skating)
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 at 6:00 am - 12:00 pm - Outing: Fifty Point Conservation Area
Sat, 12 May 2018 at 9:00 am - 2:00 pm - Outing: Royal Botanical Gardens
Tue, 15 May 2018 at 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm - Year End Banquet & Awards Night
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm - Outing: Tobermory Area (Lake Huron)

Speakers

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 at 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Opening Night! - Pizza and Speaker Helen Grose
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 at 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm - Clinic #1 - Explaining New GTCCC Judging Protocols
Tue, 03 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Ted Roth (Abandoned Buildings)
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Dr. Dennis Ruskin (The Photographer’s Vision)
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: David Sweeney (Winter Photography)
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Neil Ever Osborne
Tue, 09 Jan 2018 at 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm - Speaker: Kas Stone - Beyond Technique: Artistry, Creativity, Meaning and Personal Style
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: David Sanford (Water & Waves)
Tue, 06 Feb 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Randall Romano (Creating Meaningful Photographs)
Tue, 06 Mar 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Sam Sciarrino (A Passion for Travel Photography)
Tue, 03 Apr 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Ethan Meleg - Just Winging It: A Bird Nerd and his Camera
Tue, 01 May 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Speaker: Clive Cohen (Horse Racing) & Steve Bigg (Aviation)

Workshops

Tue, 21 Nov 2017 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Workshop: How to Use Video Features (for Registrants Only)
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Workshop: Portraits with Sam Sciarrino (for Registrants Only)
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Workshop: Using Creative Software (for Registrants Only)
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm - Workshop: From Drab to Fab (For Registrants Only)