Listed below are all Club Events for the 2023-2024 season, grouped by month. For more detail on a specific event, click on the corresponding link for that event.

All Club Events by Month


Sep 2023

Tue, 05 Sep 2023 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Opening Night Social
Tue, 12 Sep 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker: Angie McMonigal (Abstract Architecture Photography - Creativity in Composition)
Tue, 19 Sep 2023 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Speakers - Jim Chung (Discovering Wildlife in Toronto's Don Valley) and Zunaid Khan (Ethical Nature Photography)


Oct 2023

Tue, 03 Oct 2023 at 7:00 pm - Outing -
Wed, 04 Oct 2023 at 10:00 pm - Freeman Patterson (Photographer's Choice) Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 17 Oct 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Freeman Patterson (Photographer's Choice) Competition Results
Tue, 24 Oct 2023 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Speaker - Ann Alimi (Creating an Effective AV Show)
Wed, 25 Oct 2023 at 10:00 pm - Lance Gitter (Natural Things) Competition Submission Deadline


Nov 2023

Tue, 07 Nov 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Sandra Herber (Storm Chasing)
Wed, 08 Nov 2023 at 10:00 pm - Lorne Rose (Architecture) Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 14 Nov 2023 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Members Showcase -
Tue, 21 Nov 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Lorne Rose (Architecture) and Lance Gitter (Natural Things) Competition Presentations
Wed, 29 Nov 2023 at 10:00 pm - Naomi Cohen (Landscape) Competitions Submission Deadline


Dec 2023

Tue, 05 Dec 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Charles Needle (Impressionistic Photography: How to Use Your Camera (or Smartphone) as a Paintbrush)
Tue, 12 Dec 2023 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Naomi Cohen (Landscape) Competition Results
Tue, 19 Dec 2023 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Holiday Social Night


Jan 2024

Tue, 09 Jan 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Alan Shapiro (Portraiture)
Wed, 10 Jan 2024 at 10:00 pm - Russell Gee, Harry Cartner & Stuart Freedman Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 16 Jan 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Ebti Nabag (Portraits and Street Photography)
Tue, 23 Jan 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Russell Gee, Harry Cartner & Stuart Freedman (Divisional) Competitions Results
Wed, 24 Jan 2024 at 10:00 pm - Richard Wolf (Altered Reality) Competition Submission Deadline


Feb 2024

Tue, 06 Feb 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Members Showcase -
Wed, 07 Feb 2024 at 10:00 pm - Nancy Fairley (Photo Essay) Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 13 Feb 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Arjuna Somaskandan and Jacqui Jerusalski (Algonquin - What to Shoot When Revisiting the Same Place)
Tue, 20 Feb 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Richard Wolf (Altered Reality) and Nancy Fairley (Photo Essay) Competitions Results


Mar 2024

Tue, 05 Mar 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Cole Thompson (Why Black and White)
Wed, 06 Mar 2024 at 10:00 pm - V.L. Richards (Fine Art) Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 12 Mar 2024 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Speaker - TBD
Tue, 19 Mar 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - V.L. Richards (Fine Art) Competition Results


Apr 2024

Tue, 02 Apr 2024 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Speaker - Ray Anderson (See The World Differently with Time-Lapse Photography)
Wed, 03 Apr 2024 at 10:00 pm - Robert Zakrison (Time) Competition Submission Deadline
Tue, 09 Apr 2024 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - Members Showcase -
Tue, 16 Apr 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Robert Zakrison (Time) Competition Results


May 2024

Tue, 07 May 2024 at 7:00 pm - Outing -
Tue, 14 May 2024 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm - Speaker - Curtis Jones (The Art of Simplicity – A Minimalist Approach to Creating Stronger Images)
Tue, 21 May 2024 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm - 2023-2024 Year End Awards Night
Close Menu