Robert Zakrison Competition Results

Robert Zakrison Competition Results

The results of the above competition were announced at the club meeting held on April 16, 2024.

This is a trophy donated in 2003 by Robert L. Zakrison, an Honourary Life Member and Past President of the TDPC.  The Trophy is awarded to the single highest scoring image in the Themed Competition. The Board of Directors selects the subject annually.  This year's Theme was "Time".  

Thirteen members entered a total of 46 images in this competition: three Novice and 10 Advanced division members participated in the competition.

Thank you to all participants!



Here are this year’s winners…

Going Nowhere Fast by Alan Morrow

In the Novice Division, the Winner was Alan Morrow. His winning image is shown to the left. The Runner Up was Robin Miller and an Honourable Mention also went to Alan Morrow.






Time Wasting Away by Roger Correia

The Advanced Winner and overall Trophy Winner was Roger Correia. His winning image is shown to the left. The Runner Up was Luba Citrin, with Honourable Mentions going to Luba Citrin (3), Roger Correia, Ann Alimi, Lidia Brandes, Larry Durst and Howard Lipman.





Check out all the winning images that placed in this competition in the gallery here.

Members can also review all the images, scores and comments by the judges here. (To access, you must first log on to the TDPC website)

Close Menu